– Starting lineup, updates, results from Pure Michigan 400

August 13, 2017

NASCAR turns to Michigan International Speedway on Sunday for the Pure Michigan 400.

Matt Kenseth took a second-place finish to Martin Truex Jr. last week, which lifted him into the last NASCAR Cup playoff spot. Other drivers like Joey Logano and Clint Bowyer come into Michigan with hopes for a win to boost playoff campaigns.

The winner at Michigan earlier this season, Kyle Larson starts the race in the ninth position.

NASCAR CUP SERIES: Schedule | Standings

Brad Keselowski’s day at Watkins Glen ended in disappointment as he ran out of fuel late, but Keselowski starts on the pole this time. Logano, at second, starts in a position to make an impact on the playoff race. There are only four races left for bubble drivers to make a run to the playoffs.

Follow Sporting News’ live blog for updates on the Pure Michigan 400. You can also check out the starting lineup below.

NASCAR at Michigan live blog

3:47 p.m. ET — Rookie Erik Jones leads the race now as Keselowski pits.

3:45 p.m. ET — Erik Jones shoots the gap.

3:37 p.m. ET — Chris Buescher heads to the back.

3:27 p.m. ET — Hamlin’s girlfriend has been expecting a baby since last week. He’s racing again today, in tenth place now.

3:23 p.m. ET — Brad Keselowski still commanding the lead ater seven laps.

3:12 p.m. ET — Three stages of today’s race. Stages 1 and 2 are 60 laps. Stage 3 will be the last 80 laps.

3:09 p.m. ET — About time to get underway in Michigan.

NASCAR at Michigan starting lineup

1. Brad Keselowski

2. Joey Logano

3. Kevin Harvick

4. Matt Kenseth

5. Chase Elliott

6. Kyle Busch

7. Jamie McMurray

8. Erik Jones

9. Kyle Larson

10. Denny Hamlin

11. Clint Bowyer

12. Ryan Blaney

13. Martin Truex Jr.

14. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.

15. Kurt Busch

16. Daniel Suarez

17. Austin Dillon

18. Danica Patrick

19. Dale Earnhardt Jr.

20. Chris Buescher

21. Trevor Bayne

22. Jimmie Johnson

23. Kasey Kahne

24. Aric Almirola

25. Ryan Newman

26. Michael McDowell

27. Matt DiBenedetto

28. David Ragan

29. AJ Allmendinger

30. Paul Menard

31. Cole Whitt

32. Landon Cassill

33. Ty Dillon

34. Corey LaJoie

35. Brett Moffitt

36. Jeffrey Earnhardt

37. Derrike Cope

38. Reed Sorenson

39. BJ McLeod – All News First!

Twitter – @realnewsco

MELBOURNE.GOLD find Gold Class Professional Services & Service Providers

Rochelle Silver – Exclusive Connections Introduction Agency

Exclusive Connections Introduction Agency Melbourne – NewsCO Business of the Month – Hollywood Gossip News – Buy my selfy at Fljpselfy

LUSH WEDNESDAYS Melbourne Nightclub

Article Categories:

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *